Children’s Book Review #1

Standard

Vivid illustrations jump out of the page, tugging the reader into a vibrant cartoon world, while a quirky rhyming text (reminiscent of “real grown-up” poetry) tells the charming tale of a lovable ant and his near fatal encounter with a minivan.
Though the overall sentence structure may be over a young one’s head, the clever rhyme and meter are more than enough to keep any child happily engaged.

I’ll admit I had my doubts at first, but I’ve grown quite fond of this book. It stretches my daughter’s vocabulary and poetic exposure, while keeping me and my husband on the tips of our toes as we navigate the amusing text. Very entertaining!

Leave a Reply

