Breakin’ All the Rules

Standard

I’m feeling a little wild and rebellious today.

While experts declare that children up to two years of age should watch no television, and after that only half an hour a day, I’ve impulsively declared today a movie day.  And it’s been oh so fun.
I will add, I made it through three consecutive viewings of Sesame Street’s “Learning About Numbers” before insisting that we try something new…

While I’m on the subject of confession, I may as well tell you all now that I’ve given my 8-month-old food that she’s not supposed to have till at least one year.
Believe it or not, she’s still alive!  And she likes it.

I’m on a roll, now.
My 2-year-old and I were playing Memory, and she kept breaking the rules by turning over more than one card (the nerve…).  It was starting to really frustrate me until I realized that the Memory Game Police weren’t going to come get us.  So we threw caution to the wind and started turning cards over with reckless abandon.  It was wild.  It was daring.  It was fun.

Oh, and we’re all still our pajamas  🙂  I love Saturdays!

2 responses »

  1. Leann! Since we are so far away from you guys, it’s wonderful to read your posts and hear all the cute in and outs of your family 🙂 wish we were closer to get to know your two beautiful daughters but do love hearing all about them! Miss you all! ~ Katrina

  2. Thanks, Katrina, it’s great to hear from you!
    I, too, would love to be closer to you guys. I hope our girls can meet you all before too many years sneak by!

Leave a Reply

