Friday Photo: Stickers!

Standard

This week I enjoyed a rare moment of solitude to practice the piano — you know, a little “me-time.”  It was interrupted before it even began, however, when I opened my Beethoven Sonata to find three little butterfly stickers blockading the bottom line.  I wincingly scratched them (and the print underneath) off, then delicately rewrote the lines and notes that had been lost.

Satisfied with my work, I proceeded to practice.  That is, until about three pages in, when my fingers encountered the highest octave of the keyboard.  What in the world–?  Looking down, I just stopped and shook my head in amused resignation.

Kids: you just can’t escape them.  🙂

Leave a Reply

